SoA Graduation Activities

On Campus Graduate Show 2022 

About 

In 2022 we are having TWO on campus graduate shows. These presentations will be open to the public and will be accompanied by opening night events. These are important and significant events to give you a professional exhibition opportunity and provide broad exposure for your work – it is a significant event in the Melbourne calendar. It is also a chance to celebrate your achievements and share these with friends and family.  

Students are responsible for installing/deinstalling their works with support and guidance from academic and technical staff.   

NB: Each show will require students to invigilate the spaces – for public safety, security and to enable the public to hear about your peer’s work and your own. The invigilation schedule will be organised by each area – contact your Program Manager or Lead Academic for more details. 

Key Dates 

SHOW 1: BA Fine Art [Ceramics; Drawing; Gold and Silversmithing; Painting; Print; Sculpture; Video/Sound] 

Installation: Thursday 17 Nov-Sunday 20 Nov 

OH&S Walkthrough + Check:  Monday 21 Nov  

Open: Tuesday 22 Nov (midday)– Sunday 27 Nov 

Opening Night Tuesday 22 Nov 5.00-8.30pm (doors will close at 10pm)

Late night Friday + Open Weekend [Hours TBC] 

Deinstall: Monday 28 November 

SHOW 2: BA Photography, BA Honours Photography, MPhotography, BA Fine Art Honours, MFA, MA Art in Public Space 

Installation: Wednesday 30 Nov -Sunday 4 Dec 

OH&S Walkthrough + Check:  Monday 5 Dec 

Open: Tuesday 6 Dec - Sunday  11 Dec 

Opening Night Tuesday 6 December 5.00-8.30pm (doors will close at 10pm)

Late night Friday + Open Weekends [Hours TBC] 

Deinstall: Monday 12th December 2022 

Online Graduate Profiles 2022 

About 

The online Grad Profile site augments the on-campus grad show with background information about each graduating student with ‘behind the scenes documentation and information and links to social media and folio websites.

Instructions 

In preparation for the Grad Show at the end of the year, please complete your online grad profile by 30 September 2022 (Friday of Week 10).   

The working site is here:

Use your RMIT login to become a contributor to the website via this link:  

View the instructions and information here, using the password: INFO  

Once you submit your profile, it will be checked and published by an academic lead to coincide with the launch of the on-campus graduate exhibition. Please keep an eye out for emails asking for corrections and/changes after you submit!  

    DROP-IN SUPPORT SESSIONS